The Sun Comes Up (1977)

26 05 2021

Now the sun comes up and the world’s gone round and the people say Good Morning, how are you?
How’s your day today, do you want to stay, can you feel yourself as you’re living through and through
And do you want to go to Paris, do you want to come to Bahn, do you keep on wondering when I’m coming home
And like a wind from across the meadows, I will blow your titian hair, I will take you to a place that I have known
‘Cause you know I love you, I love you, you’re the force I feel inside, hey hey hey

Now the place is gold and silver and the bird songs fill the air and the time is unimportant you are grown
Cause the rivers have been forded and the past is all your life, can’t you see the future brightly shining home
When you lay down there beside me we won’t be so insecure, I can feel your strength go surging through my soul
For the times are getting difficult and the times are getting hard and you know you’re gonna have to find it in yourself somehow
To wake up in the morning and go through life again, lord you know it’s always in us, we can feel
‘Cause you know I love you, I love you, you’re the force I feel inside, inside

Now in the near and distant future which is not so far away that there’s losing faith with all with all these needed martyrs
And they scandalize the headlines with atrocities and lies, ‘cause they want the world to think they’re really something
but we’re strangers to the dangers of making money the only way we can survive
And the people they are lonely, it is all they’re thinking of and it’s not so hard to open your heart and invade it all with love, let it go, let it go, let it go. 


Actions

Information

Leave a comment