Transcendence (1978)

Listen and buy on Amazon

  1. Take It Easy
  2. I’m An American Child (On A Nuclear Pile)
  3. Implications
  4. Lady In Violet
  5. Good Evening Madam
  6. Lament pour l’enfant mort
  7. Julia’s Letters
  8. Motes Of Dust
  9. Ease Your Mind

All titles written by Shawn Phillips
except “Ease Your Mind ” by Michael Kamen
CD: Wounded Bird Records WOU 3028 ( 1998 )
Vinyl: RCA AFL1-3028
Produced by Shawn Phillips


2 responses

2 04 2009
Scott Rode

The songs on this album in my eyes are just wonderfully written and composed. Love the songs.

One of my favs.

25 10 2009

Always loved the artwork on this album.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: