Shawn (1965)

Shawn album renamed First Impression   
Listen and buy on Amazon

  1.  London Town (Shawn Phillips) 
  2.  Seek and Ye Shall Find (Trad. arr. Phillips)
  3.  Theme from the March on Washington (Shawn Phillips)
  4.  Old Blue
  5.  Maria (from “West Side Story”)
  6.  The Bells of Rhymney
  7.  Coal Tattoo
  8.  Black Girl
  9.  Miniver Cheevy (Shawn Phillips)
  10.  Cloudy Summer Afternoon
  11.  Another Country
  12.  Storm (Shawn Phillips)
  13.  Summer Came (Shawn Phillips) (CD bonus track)

CD: Wounded Bird Records – WOU 6006 (1999)
Vinyl mono: Shawn-Columbia SX 6006 (Nov. 1965)
Produced by Dennis Preston for the CBS Lansdowne series.

Then renamed First Impressions in 1966
after Capitol Records purchased the series.
Vinyl Mono: Capitol T6402 (1966)


One response

9 04 2008

Feel free to leave comments and rating about this album.
(rating from one * to 5 stars *****)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: