Storm (Shawn Phillips)

19 04 2008
Every time I pass your place
I get an image of your face
And then I wonder
What you’re thinking of
As I look through the mist
To your window above
And the clouds roll by
But the silver has tarnished for me
In the sky

Minutes pass by
And the mist stops drifting
And the rain starts falling
And the air gets cold
And I try to move away
But my feet won’t let me
They stay right there
But I don’t feel cold
I feel old

The wind is blowing
And the rain is pouring
And the sky is a mass
Of roiling figures
And their eyes flash fire
And it streaks across the heavens
And it sounds like a man being
Torn to shreds
By desire

Every time I pass your place
I get an image of your face
And then I wonder
What you’re thinking of
As I look through the mist
To your window above
And the clouds roll by
But the silver has tarnished for me
In the sky


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

