Seek and Ye Shall Find (Trad. arr. Shawn Phillips)

19 04 2008
Seek and ye shall find
Knock and the door shall open
Ask and it shall be given
And the love come tricklin’ down

My brother the Lord has spoken
My brother the Lord has spoken
My brother the Lord has spoken
And the love come tricklin’ down

Seek and ye shall find
Knock and the door shall open
Ask and it shall be given
And the love come tricklin’ down

My sister the Lord has been here
My sister the Lord has been here
My sister the Lord has been here
And the love come tricklin’ down

Seek and ye shall find
Knock and the door shall open
Ask and it shall be given
And the love come tricklin’ down

My mother the Lord has spoken
My mother the Lord has spoken
My mother the Lord has spoken
And the love come tricklin’ down

Seek and ye shall find
Knock and the door shall open
Ask and it shall be given
And the love come tricklin’ down

Seek and ye shall find
Knock and the door shall open
Ask and it shall be given
And the love come tricklin’ down

My father the Lord has touched me
My father the Lord has touched me
My father the Lord has touched me
And the love come tricklin’ down

Seek and ye shall find
Knock and the door shall open
Ask and it shall be given
And the love come tricklin’ down

Seek and ye shall find
Knock and the door shall open
Ask and it shall be given
And the love come tricklin’ down

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 03 2010
Rick Reed

Where can I get the notes for this? I’m not familiar with it, but someone in my parish wants to use it for a talk next weekend. Thanks.

30 05 2011
Daniel

Message for Rick Reed, you may find this beautiful song on Shawn Phillips’ s second album simply called ” Shawn “, it’s a traditionnal song covered here in a wonderful way by Shawn Phillips. It is more than a song to me, more like a prayer in music, and I have just recently discovered this album and it is good from start to end, so if you find it, buy it… And enjoy…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

