London Town (Shawn Phillips)

19 04 2008
Cities I been to I will not forget
And I’ve traveled all over my old continent
Yeah London town, London town, I’m Boeing bound
On top of the world and halfway round
In London town, yeah in London town

Get off of the plane and you walk to the shack
And you tell all those people you’ll surely go back
But just let me stay for a while at the most

Just let me sleep in your cities and town
I’ll laugh with your ups and I’ll cry with your downs
Well try to remember the times that we spent
Just walkin’ around without a cent
In London town, yeah in London town

Just let me sleep in your cities and towns
I’ll laugh with your ups and I’ll cry with your downs

Just let me sleep in your cities and towns
I’ll laugh with your ups and I’ll cry with your downs

London town, London town comin’ on down
London town, London town that’s where I’m bound
Your people will tell me that they’re doin’ fine
They’re warm and friendly and that’s a good sign
In London town, yeah in London town

Yeah London town, London town, I’m Boeing bound
On top of the world and halfway around
In London town, yeah in London town
Yeah in London town, yeah in London town
Yeah in London town, yeah in London town


Actions

Information

One response

19 03 2010
K&V

I like it

Leave a Reply

